I Joined HNGi8 internship Program

I Joined HNGi8 internship Program

Hello, humans :),

I am excited to announce I will be joining the HNGi8 in conjunction with the Ingressive for good and Zuri for this year internship program which is going to last for 8 weeks.

A quick introduction to HNGi8

The HNG internship is a 3-month remote internship designed to find and develop the most talented software developers. Everyone is welcome to participate (there is no entrance exam). Anyone can log into the internship using their laptop. Each week, we give tasks. Those who complete it advance forward. We pay the interns weekly. The intern coders are introduced to complex programming frameworks and get to work on real-world software. The finalists are connected to the best companies in the tech ecosystem and get full-time jobs and contracts immediately.

I will be joining the internship program for the frontend track my main goal is to improve my skills in creating beautiful user interfaces for the user and to make friends with other developers around Africa.

In the frontend track, I'll be learning more about and React js and next js, designing with Figma, and also integration with git.

Here are some beginner's tutorials to get started on the various technologies I'll be learning.

I am also excited because I'm one step closer to realising my dream. if you have any questions free to ask.